Blog Tour: A Mother’s Sacrifice

BannerBook Cover

Title: A Mother’s Sacrifice
Author: Gemma Metcalfe
Genre: Fiction
Publisher: HQ Digital
Source: NetGalley
Release Date: April 3, 2018
Rating: ★★★★★

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

Goodreads Synopsis:

God ensured she crossed my path. And that is why I chose her.

The day Louisa and James bring their newborn son home from the hospital marks a new beginning for all of them. To hold their child in their arms, makes all the stress and trauma of fertility treatment worth it. Little Cory is theirs and theirs alone. Or so they think…

After her mother’s suicide when she was a child, Louisa’s life took an even darker turn. But meeting James changed everything. She can trust him to protect her, and to never leave her. Even if deep down, she worries that she has never told him the full truth about her past, or the truth about their baby.

But someone knows all her secrets – and that person is watching and waiting, with a twisted game that will try to take everything Louisa holds dear.

Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen.

Review:

I really liked this book. It was so suspenseful and spooky.

The pacing was good. It sped up as it went along. The beginning of the story was hard to read because there were some problems while Louisa was giving birth. But the story picked up after that. There were twists along the way, so even when I thought I knew what was happening, I ended up being wrong.

Louisa was one of those characters that I found so frustrating. I kept wanting to tell her to do things differently, like tell James what was going on right away. But at the same time, I can understand why she was scared and wanted to keep it to herself. It was so frustrating for me, but it wouldn’t be much of a story if she resolved it right away!

The ending really surprised me! I kept going back and forth wondering who was threatening Louisa. In the end, it was actually the first person I suspected. This was a great ending!

This book is a great thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat!

About the Author:

Author Photo.jpg

Gemma Metcalfe is a Manchester born author who now lives in sunny Tenerife with her husband Danny and two crazy rescue dogs Dora and Diego. By day, Gemma can be found working as a Primary school teacher, but as the sun sets, she ditches the glitter and glue and becomes a writer of psychological thrillers. An established drama queen, she admits to having a rather warped imagination, and loves writing original plots with shocking twists. The plot for her debut novel ´Trust Me,´ is loosely based on her experiences as a call centre operative, where she was never quite sure who would answer the phone…

Giveaway:
 IMG-20180328-WA0008
Prize: A Mother’s Sacrifice choccies & a lipgloss set
UK Only

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/bf633057172/?

Thank you Neverland Blog Tours for letting me participate in this blog tour.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s